The Women’s Super League was established in 2015 with eight teams from five different districts and was started to give female footballers a chance to showcase their talent as well as contribute to the development of women’s football in Lesotho.

Between 2015 and 2019 there have been two winners of the Women’s Super League Likhosatsana (now known as LDF Ladies) were the first team to win in in 2015 and have won it as LDF a further two times in 2017 and 2018-19 and F.C. Stoko were 2016 winners.In 2019-20 the league will expand to ten teams.
The Lesotho Women’s Super League is a competition which is played under auspices of the Lesotho Football Association which is affiliated to FIFA, CAF and COSAFA.